ECATS2016: Committees

Conference | Programme | Committees | Venue | Register | Proceedings | Photos


Scientific Programme Committee

  • Alexis Alexiou, NTUA, GR
  • Joanna Bauldreay, Shell, UK
  • Simon Blakey, USFD, UK
  • Paul Brok, NLR, NL
  • Simon Christie, MMU/CATE, UK
  • Dominique Collin, SNECMA, FR
  • Volker Grewe, DLR, DE
  • Didier Hauglustaine, IPSL Paris, FR
  • Paul Madden, RR, UK
  • Sigrun Matthes, DLR, DE
  • Gerd Saueressig, Lufthansa, DE
  • Xavier Vancassel, ONERA, FR
  • Urs Ziegler, FOCA, CH


Organising Committee

  • Simon Blakey, USFD, UK (chair)
  • Kostas Mathioudakis, NTUA, GR
  • Thrassos Panidis, UP, GR
  • Nikos Zarzalis, KIT, DE (treasurer)


Aerospace journal



PDF Version
Print This Page


News and Events

ECATS2016: 2nd ECATS Conference

Making aviation environmentally sustainable Core Session: FORUM-AE Climate Change workshop 7-9 November 2016, Athens, Greece The final programme is now […]

6th EASN International Conference

Innovation in European Aeronautics Research October 18 – 21, 2016 Porto, Portugal In 2016, for the first time, the European […]

ECATS at TAC4 – Future alternative fuels strategy

The Alternative Fuels work package were recently represented by Sigrun Matthes at the 4th International Conference on Transport, Atmosphere and Climate (TAC4) […]



DG Research/Aeronautics